

Media Contact

Kathleen Rakestraw American School Counselor Association (703) 683-2722 krakestraw@schoolcounselor.org

For immediate release - March 20, 2024

American School Counselor Association Announces 2024 RAMP Schools

ALEXANDRIA, VA. – This year, 138 schools in 25 states received the Recognized ASCA Model Program (RAMP) designation. These schools will be honored during a special ceremony at the ASCA Annual Conference in Kansas City, Mo., in July for making an exemplary commitment to their school counseling programs.

The RAMP designation, celebrating its 20th year, recognizes schools committed to delivering a comprehensive, data-informed school counseling program and an exemplary educational environment. Since its inception, more than 1,600 schools have been designated as RAMP recipients.

RAMP schools are now in 47 states across the country. The RAMP designation is good for five years; this year's RAMP recipients must submit a successful application by Oct. 15, 2028, to maintain their RAMP status. This year 16 schools earned Re-RAMP status.

"This year's RAMP honorees have shown their commitment to students and the school counseling profession," said Jill Cook, ASCA executive director. "These schools used data to drive their program development and implementation so all students can achieve success. RAMP designation distinguishes these schools and encourages school counselors nationwide to strive for excellence."

The 2024 RAMP schools are:

Alabama

Florence B. Mathis Elementary School Foley High School Highland Elementary School Oneonta Elementary School Oneonta High School Oneonta Middle School Pike Road Intermediate School Robertsdale Elementary School Rutledge Middle School Sam C. Harlan Elementary School Saraland Early Education Center Saraland Elementary School Saraland High School Saraland Middle School Thorsby High School Tuscaloosa Magnet Schools-Middle

Arkansas

Cavanaugh Elementary School Cook Elementary School Euper Lane Elementary School

California

Alcott Elementary School Armstrong Elementary School Arroyo Elementary School Aviara Oaks Middle School Capistrano Valley High School (Re-RAMP) Corona High School Cortez Elementary School Earle E. Williams Middle School Edward Harris, Jr. Middle School Esperanza Elementary School Fletcher Elementary School Garev High School Gerald P. Carr Intermediate School Greenville Fundamental School Gregg Anderson Academy Hillview Middle School Joe Walker Middle School STEALTH Academy Los Alisos S.T.E.M. Magnet School Madison Elementary School March Middle School Mendez Fundamental Intermediate School Muir Fundamental Elementary School Park West High School Philadelphia Elementary School Ranch Hills Elementary School San Joaquin Elementary School

San Jose Elementary School

Santa Ana High School

Segerstrom High School Sundown Elementary School Taft Elementary School Tracy High School Valley High School

Colorado

Franktown Elementary School Prairie View Middle School Redstone Elementary School

Connecticut

Berlin High School

Delaware

Bunker Hill Elementary School Kent County Secondary Intensive Learning Center

Florida

Blanche H. Daughtrey Elementary School

Georgia

Emerson Elementary School
Ferguson Elementary School (Re-RAMP)
Floyd Middle School
Griffin Middle School (Re-RAMP)
Kennesaw Mountain High School
Mt. Carmel Elementary School
New Manchester High School
Parkview High School (Re-RAMP)
Porter Elementary School
Sawyer Road Elementary School (Re-RAMP)

Hawaii

Hāna High and Elementary School Kailua High School Kamehameha Schools Kapālama Middle School Kapunahala Elementary School Lanakila Elementary School S.W. King Intermediate School

Illinois

Bell Elementary School Daniel Webster Elementary School Dr. Edward Alexander Bouchet International School Gage Park High School John Hay Community Academy Roberto Clemente Community Academy High School Roswell B. Mason Elementary School Thomas Kelly College Preparatory High School William G. Hibbard Elementary School

Indiana

Hammond Central High School Morton High School Prairie View Elementary School

Iowa

Peet Junior High School (Re-RAMP)

Michigan

Patrick Henry Middle School (Re-RAMP)

Minnesota

Elm Creek Elementary School
E-STEM Middle School
EXPO Elementary School
Highland Park Middle School
Maple Grove Middle School
Txuj Ci HMong Language and Culture Lower Campus

Missouri

Glendale High School
Hawthorn Hill Elementary School
Kentucky Trail Elementary School
Lawson High School
Midway Heights Elementary School
Rogers Middle School

New Jersey

Hilltop Elementary School

New Mexico

Comanche Elementary School Zia Elementary School

North Carolina

Brooks Museums Magnet Elementary School

Garner Magnet High School (Re-RAMP)
Hope Mills Middle School
Knightdale High School (Re-RAMP)
Mills Park Elementary School (Re-RAMP)
Neuse River Middle School
Rolesville Middle School (Re-RAMP)
SCORE Academy
Siler City Elementary School
Stedman Primary Elementary School
Wake Forest Middle School

Oregon

Auburn Elementary School

Pennsylvania

Robert D. Wilson Elementary School

South Carolina

Ashley Ridge High School (Re-RAMP)
Beech Hill Elementary School
Rollings Middle School of the Arts
Wade Hampton High School (Re-RAMP)

Texas

Hanks Middle School Pebble Hills High School

Virginia

Glenkirk Elementary School (Re-RAMP)
Gravely Elementary School (Re-RAMP)
Herbert J. Saunders Middle School
James River Elementary School
Jane H. Bryan Elementary School
Lake Braddock Secondary School (Re-RAMP)
Lake Ridge Middle School
S.P. Langley Elementary School
South County Middle School

Washington

B.F. Day Elementary School Burton Elementary School Naches Trail Elementary School

Wisconsin

Elk Mound Middle School Sheboygan South High School Willow River Elementary School

RAMP applications are reviewed once a year by a panel of school counseling professionals, who assess the school counseling programs in 10 different areas of expertise. The next submission deadline is Oct. 15, 2024. For more information on the program, visit www.schoolcounselor.org/ramp

About the American School Counselor Association

The American School Counselor Association (ASCA) is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) professional organization based in Alexandria, Va. ASCA promotes student success by expanding the image and influence of school counseling through leadership, advocacy, collaboration and systemic change. ASCA helps school counselors guide their students toward academic achievement, career planning and social/emotional development to help today's students become tomorrow's productive, contributing members of society. Founded in 1952, ASCA has a network of 52 state and territory associations and a membership of approximately 43,000 school counseling professionals. For additional information on the American School Counselor Association, visit www.schoolcounselor.org.